Fight Week Has Begun! Get the Live Stream Schedule

Mayweather inundated by fans

SHOWTIME Sports is now in Las Vegas and Mayweather vs. Maidana Fight Week is in full swing. For those not lucky enough to have one of the highly coveted tickets to the MGM, join us online as SHO Sports Press Pass Live streams every day!

  • Wed 4/30 at 4 pm ET / 1pm PT
    Final Press Conference — watch the replay »
  • Thu 5/1 at 4 pm ET / 1pm PT
    Undercard Press Conference— watch the replay »
  • Fri 5/2 at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT – Weigh-In Live
  • Sat 5/3 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT – Countdown Live
  • Sat 5/3 – Post-Fight Press Conference (immediately following Mayweather vs. Maidana)

“The Moment: Mayweather vs. Maidana” PPV Card Finalized with Broner vs. Molina and Love vs. Periban

broner-red-white-blue

The four-fight SHOWTIME PPV® event, “THE MOMENT: Mayweather vs. Maidana,” is now complete with the addition of two stellar 10-round bouts. Opening the pay-per-view event will be a super middleweight matchup between unbeaten J’Leon Love and former title challenger and Mexican Olympian Marco Antonio Periban of Mexico City followed by a junior welterweight bout featuring exciting former three-division world champion Adrien “The Problem” Broner against the hard-hitting Californian Carlos Molina. The scintillating fight card, headlined by Floyd Mayweather vs. Marcos Maidana and Amir Khan vs. Luis Collazo, will take place on Saturday, May 3 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas in what many are calling the best top-to-bottom pay-per-view boxing event in many years.

Continue reading

Amir Khan vs. Luis Collazo Officially Announced as Co-Main Event of May 3rd PPV

amir-khan-entering-ringPhoto: Tom Casino / SHOWTIME

Press Release

An explosive matchup of two world-class fighters is coming to the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, May 3, when British superstar and former Unified Super Lightweight World Champion Amir “King” Khan faces Brooklyn native and WBA International Welterweight Champion Luis Collazo in the 12-round welterweight co-main event of “THE MOMENT: Floyd Mayweather vs. Marcos Maidana” on SHOWTIME PPV.

A media conference call featuring both fighters is scheduled for Wednesday, March 26 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT. Additional details to follow this announcement.

“I’m looking forward to fighting in Las Vegas once again, and my intention on May 3 is to make a statement that I belong on this big stage,” said Khan. “Luis Collazo might be coming off of a big win, but I am in incredible shape and am ready for this challenge. A win on May 3 is what I need to prove that I truly am one of the best welterweights in the sport.”

Continue reading